Affiliated to

ASA Swim 21
7Oaks SC Logo
Sharks Water Polo

Kent Junior League - round 3 results published

Written by 
Published in KJL 2017 Reports
Monday, 27 November 2017 00:00
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Results from round 3 of the 2017 Kent Junior League have been published and are available here (requires web user login)


Sevenoaks Swimming Club A team won the Kent Junior League for the second year running and for the fourth time in last six years.   They competed against Thanet ‘A’, Bromley, Beckenham ‘A’, Barking & Dagenham, Black Lion.

The squad was hampered by a schools national final at the London Aquatic Centre in the afternoon which required a hectic dash for many swimmers across to Beckenham for the KJL.  The team are indebted to Daisy Widdowson who stepped up at the last minute to deputise in Event one for a swimmer caught in traffic.

Sevenoaks put in a dominate performance against arch rivals Thanet and a hugely improved Bromley team

Final results on the day were Sevenoaks 229, Bromley 214, Thanet 205, Beckenham 190, Barking & Dagenham 124, Black Lion.

The final league positions, after the three rounds, are Sevenoaks first, Thanet runners up and Bromley third.


Well done to the squad -

Jessica Harmer Abigail Saunders, Amelia Tovey, Valentina Groves

Izabella Okaro, Eva Okaro, Emily Brown

Imogen Stoddart, Kara Dimond, Elspeth Watson

Millie Childs, Megan Marter, Katie Vowell, Lilie Chambers, Daisy Widdowson

Devon Tannock, Jonathan Vowell, Alex Evans-Wilson, Oliver Dennis

Macaulay Johnston, Seamus Hamilton, Joseph Box, Albert Whitlock 

Tom Creasey, Oliver Hamilton, Noah Enticknap, Caiden Hibbert

Louis Hayes, Jacob Hudson, Zachary Raymond, Ben Strebel


Meanwhile, the ‘B’ team competed in division one, lower gala against Shepway ‘A’, Maidstone, RTW Monson ‘A’, Thanet ‘B’ and Herne Bay.

In a hard fought fixture, Sevenoaks ‘B’ (187 points) were pushed into third place by Maidstone (224), RTW Monson (209) and ahead of Shepway (178), Thanet ‘B’ (134) and Herne Bay (116).


Fern Gray, Isabella Muñoz, Mia Bakunowicz, Olivia Dyckhoff

Isla Murphy, Rosie Deacon, Samriddhi Das, Daisy McMillan

Millie Armstrong, Martha Roberts, Isabelle MacKenzie, Emma Noble

Charlotte Prideaux, Kitty Fisher, Charlotte Dormieux, Ruby Jarrett

Ptolemy Mangat, Jacob Crombie, Maxwell Haslam, Xavier Hards, George Rehbein

William Jarrett, Joshua Crombie, Zachary Howard, Max Cooper, Thomas Hunt

Edward Holness, Jaedon Lynch, James Fry

Dillon Bentley, Marcus Humphrey, Charlie Purtill, Piers Harris

Read 5355 times Last modified on Friday, 01 December 2017 10:19
More in this category: KJL 2017 - Round 1 report »

Members Login